choose language

Viewing

Dissociating your Withings Home™ - iOS procedure

Dissociating your Withings Home™ allows you to remove it from your account. Once it is no longer linked to your account, it can be installed on another account.

To dissociate your Withings Home™, perform the following steps:

  1. Open the Withings Home™ app.
  2. Tap Settings.

  3. Tap your Withings Home™.

  4. Tap Remove from my account.

  5. Tap Reset.

  6. Perform a factory reset of your Withings Home™.

Performing a Factory Reset of Your Withings Home™

Factory resetting your Withings Home™ allows you to delete all of the data stored on it. Factory resetting completes the dissociation process.

  1. Go to the Bluetooth settings of your mobile device.
  2. Tap the (i) icon next to the Withings Home™ you want to forget from the list.
  3. Tap Forget This Device.
  4. Unplug the power supply of your Withings Home™ from the wall socket.
  5. Plug it back in.
  6. When your Withings Home™ displays an orange light, repeat steps 4 and 5 four more times.

At this time, you can start the installation process for the Withings Home™.

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 31 found this helpful
Submit a request